Adrienne Gaudet M.D.

Mindful 
Self-Compassion

casey-horner-4rDCa5hBlCs-unsplash.jpg

Mindful self-compassion is a practice that allows us to cultivate a caring and supportive response to the many difficulties of life.

The Mindful Self-Compassion program (MSC) is an empirically based course that promotes the development of self-compassion skills.

Courses Offered

marek-piwnicki-LIA_ruVgr3E-unsplash.jpg
shutterstock_609423461.jpg
Image de Sapan Patel

MSC Program

27-hour course in 9 weekly sessions of 3 hours each, by video conference or in person. It is also available in a short course format of 6 sessions of 1 or 1.5 hours each, for a total of 6 or 9 hours.

Self-Compassion Training for Healthcare Communities

6-hour training adapted for healthcare professionals to improve well-being and personal resilience through self-compassion skills.

Personalized Courses

It is also possible to book conferences, workshops and intensive one- or two-day training sessions. The training content can be adapted to your group's needs and schedule.

 

Your Teacher

Dr. Adrienne Gaudet is a psychiatrist who has worked in the field of mental health for 30 years. A certified Mindful Self-Compassion teacher, she is a graduate of the UC San Diego Medical School’s Centers for Integrative Health - Mindfulness-Based Professional Training Institute.

 

Dr. Gaudet believes passionately that compassion can help foster resilience at both individual and organizational levels. Having experienced the benefits of self-compassion in her own personal and professional life, she now wishes to share her knowledge with individuals, groups and organizations interested in this approach.

 

Dr. Gaudet’s approach is soothing and warm.  She knows how to establish a climate of trust and mutual respect in the group. She shares wisdom acquired through her experience and encourages us to create daily moments to take care of ourselves, explore our feelings, and offer ourselves compassion.  We offer compassion easily to others, but it is difficult to offer it to ourselves because of lack of time, of guilt or of fear of no longer trying to improve. Dr. Gaudet's training is one of the nicest gifts you can give yourself.

Dr. Marie-Eve Picard, Psychiatrist

Adrienne Gaudet M.D.

Autocompassion en pleine conscience 

casey-horner-4rDCa5hBlCs-unsplash.jpg

L’autocompassion en pleine conscience est une pratique qui nous permet de cultiver une réponse bienveillante et compréhensive face aux difficultés de la vie.

Le programme d’autocompassion en pleine conscience (aussi appelé MSC pour Mindful Self Compassion) est une formation soutenue empiriquement permettant de développer les compétences de l’autocompassion.

Formations offertes

marek-piwnicki-LIA_ruVgr3E-unsplash.jpg
shutterstock_609423461.jpg
Image de Sapan Patel

Programme MSC 

Formation de 27 heures se déroulant en 9 séances hebdomadaires de 3 heures chacune, en ligne ou en personne. Le cours est également offert en un format abrégé de 6 séances, pour un total de 6 ou 9 heures.

Programme pour les professionnels de la santé

Formation d'une durée de 6 heures conçue sur-mesure pour les soignants, visant à améliorer leur bien-être et leur capacité de résilience grâce à l'autocompassion.

Formule personnalisée

Il est possible de faire la demande pour une conférence, un atelier, ou encore une formation intensive sur une journée ou deux. Le contenu est adapté aux besoins de votre groupe selon le temps dont vous disposez.

 

Votre enseignante

Dre Adrienne Gaudet est médecin psychiatre. Elle a œuvré en santé mentale pendant trente ans.  

Diplômée du Mindfulness-Based Professional Training Institute (Centers for Integrative Health) de l'École de médecine de l'Université de Californie à San Diego, elle est enseignante certifiée d'autocompassion en pleine conscience.

 

Dre Gaudet s'intéresse particulièrement aux opportunités de résilience que la compassion peut aider à créer, tant sur le plan individuel que organisationnel. Ayant elle-même expérimenté les bienfaits de l'autocompassion dans sa vie personnelle et professionnelle, elle aspire à faire connaître cette pratique à toute personne, groupe ou organisation intéressée par cette approche.

 

Dre Gaudet est apaisante, chaleureuse et elle sait instaurer un climat de confiance et de respect mutuel dans le groupe. Elle nous transmet sa sagesse, acquise au fil de ses expériences, et nous incite à prendre quotidiennement un moment pour prendre soin de soi, nous questionner sur notre ressenti et nous offrir de la compassion. Une compassion que nous offririons plus aisément à autrui mais qui est plus difficile à offrir à soi-même – par manque de temps, par culpabilité ou par crainte de ne plus chercher à s’améliorer. La formation du Dre Gaudet est le plus beau des cadeaux à s’offrir.

Dre Marie-Eve Picard, Psychiatre